Day Whatever, I’m Stuck on the Interstate…

So I post this from somewhere between mile markers 215 and 216 on I57, somewhere south of Champaign.  For the last 15 minutes, we haven’t moved as snow has piled up around us.  Apparently, a U-Haul truck jack-knifed ahead of us, and now we are part of a long, unmoving line of cars.  So I figured I’d post quickly from my phone…

Had a great weekend in Nashville with my wife for a rugby tournament, and did some antiquing for her blog.  I got to get back out on the field, and my working it this year is definitely paying off.  I felt great on the field, didn’t get winded, and felt stronger already. 

So what can I say?  Hard work pays off. 

I hope every one of you who has emailed me regarding your own plans is seeing results.  You can do whatever you set your mind to.  Human beings are amazing creatures, and our capacity to overcome is unlimited.  Believe in yourself.  You can do it.

From the road.  Good luck!

image

One thought on “Day Whatever, I’m Stuck on the Interstate…

  1. Pingback: Day 86: Peeing on the Side of the Road | A Better Me in 2013

Leave a Reply

