Day 59: Mourning to Joy

Still dealing with some mourning over the passing of my grandfather this past weekend. I’m not depressed or sad, but I’ve noticed that his death did sap some of my motivation. Mostly, I believe, it was because it arrested my momentum. I’ve had to work hard to overcome the slide.

I came across this tonight in my devotional, so I thought I would share it. I know that I have to force myself back up on the proverbial horse- my grandfather was never one for quitting on anything, even broken old furniture. This quote from the book of Isaiah just seemed to sum up the way I want to feel…

…to console those who mourn in Zion, to give them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning.

The author is saying that The Lord will replace mourning sorrow with joy. He will see to it that we are happy again. He wants us to be happy.

I rest comfortable in this knowledge.

I hope your days are filled with joy and perseverance right now. May tomorrow bring an even better day than today for you!
20130227-214113.jpg

Leave a Reply

