Detox, Day Done

Done with the Detox.  I’m very glad I did it.  Not only do I think it was a good thing to do, I feel much better in just three short days.  I know that modern medicine will tell you that a detox has little to no “conclusive” proof that it works, but I can feel a difference already.  I’m more alert, feel lighter, and definitely not feeling run-down around 4PM like I normally do.

So I can cross another goal off my list, and realize that I will probably add it to the list for 2014.  I’ll probably do this again, periodically.  Lord knows I’ve become more conscious about what I eat as I have grown older.

Have you ever tried a Detox?   If so, what did you do, for how long, and do you think it made a difference?  I’d love to hear some feedback below.

Other Goal Updates: None other to report fulfilled.  Worked out and read today.  Going to go get a mile in on the treadmill, and hope I don’t bump my head.

As always:   This is my journal.  I hope it inspires you.  Make 2013 your year.

Leave a Reply

