Even When You Can’t…

“I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”

Edward Everett Hale

Even when you can’t do something much, you can still do something.  That’s part of my workout goals for this year.  Like the running goal of an average of a half-mile per day, I have a goal of working out somehow every single day.  Some days (when I get around to starting up P90X again) the workouts will be long and intense.  Most days, however, will be like today:  50 pushups, 50 situps, a few single leg lunges, and a few minutes of planks.  All told, I was able to get in a brief, intense workout in under 10 minutes.

That was one of the revelations I had in the last few years – even if you can’t do much, you can still do something.  Don’t allow yourself to become complacent with nothingness.  Do something, whatever it may be.

Do you have some goals this year that you’re pushing hard to achieve?  Goals that require you to do something, anything, every day?  I’d love to hear what you’re doing.  We can do this all together.

Leave a Reply

